Same users in multiple servers

Any questions regarding JoinFS.
Post Reply
vgbaron
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:23 am

Same users in multiple servers

Post by vgbaron »

Was trying out test 4.29

Global was not ticked

I joined three different sessions and noticed that there were many users with the same name in the sessions. Is this normal?

Vic
User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
Posts: 1842
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:51 am

Re: Same users in multiple servers

Post by Peter »

I just tried a quick test with version 29. Joined a couple of hubs and couldn't see any problems. Are you looking at the User list?

Peter
vgbaron
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:23 am

Re: Same users in multiple servers

Post by vgbaron »

Yes. I started Joinfs - view hubs - selected skypark and join from hubs dialog - view users - that's screen cap FSJ01

click network green button - on hubs select Flyboys and join from hubs - view users - screencap FSJ02

Many of the users are shown in both screwencaps.

Vic
Attachments
FSJ02 (Large).jpg
FSJ02 (Large).jpg (251.19 KiB) Viewed 2812 times
FSJ01 (Large).jpg
FSJ01 (Large).jpg (250.86 KiB) Viewed 2812 times
User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
Posts: 1842
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:51 am

Re: Same users in multiple servers

Post by Peter »

If you look at the hub list both of the hubs you joined are in the global session, therefore you’ll see the same users whichever one you join. There is only one global session.

Peter
vgbaron
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:23 am

Re: Same users in multiple servers

Post by vgbaron »

Ah - ok, that makes sense.

Thanx!

Vic
User avatar
Grumpy
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 2:30 am

Re: Same users in multiple servers

Post by Grumpy »

Peter, does this mean that if someone has a hub, and injects heaps of AI and "Automated 747s" into the global scene, we will get all that stuff as well?
User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
Posts: 1842
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:51 am

Re: Same users in multiple servers

Post by Peter »

Grumpy wrote:Peter, does this mean that if someone has a hub, and injects heaps of AI and "Automated 747s" into the global scene, we will get all that stuff as well?
At the moment you can use the 'ignore' option, but I'm thinking about other possibilities as well, such as object limits, options for non AI aircraft etc.

Peter
Post Reply