No public hubs

Any questions regarding JoinFS.
abri.k
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 6:57 pm

Re: No public hubs

Post by abri.k »

Thanks bud ROCKSTAR!
User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
Posts: 1800
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:51 am

Re: No public hubs

Post by Peter »

abri.k wrote: Mon Dec 14, 2020 3:32 pm Thanks bud ROCKSTAR!
Thanks for helping to resolve the issue.

Just to conclude the thread for future reference. Two issues were identified. The first is that a handful of hubs were not accessible at all over the network from that location for some unknown reason. Connections to my machine and all other hubs worked fine. A somewhat unusual case of certain IP addresses simply being unaccessible (possibly ISP or region related). The second issue was that there were only two hubs listed in the 'seed' list. This has been increased to include some of the hubs that were available.

Peter
rmaure06
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2021 7:16 am

Re: No public hubs

Post by rmaure06 »

Good morning,

I'm having the same issue as him, nothing shows up in Public Hubs and the Network button stays orange

Any idea ? I can join the discord if needed

Thanks
User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
Posts: 1800
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:51 am

Re: No public hubs

Post by Peter »

In case anyone else is experiencing these kind of connection problems, rmaure06 and I have managed to find a work around.

Uninstall JoinFS from Windows.
Install an older version such as v2.1.3.
Then install the latest version.

Not sure why that fixed it, but it worked.

Peter
Post Reply